| Home | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Doctorate

Here you can find some important links and documents how to receive a PhD at KIT and IMK:

  • The KIT Doctoral Regulations of the Faculty of Physics to obtain a Doctorate in Natural Sciences (version dated March 27, 2017).

  • The participation of doctoral students in teaching has a long tradition at IMK. Further details are given in the leaflet of the director of the IMK study programme Prof. Dr. Peter Knippertz. A list of open positions for teaching for the next semesters within the IMK tutoring program can be found here.

  • Doctoral students at KIT get support by the KHYS (Karlsruher House of Young Scientists) programme. Since 01.01.2015, new doctoral students are obliged to register at KHYS under http://www.khys.kit.edu/khys_registrierungsportal.php. In addition KHYS provides a handbook for doctoral students (http://www.khys.kit.edu/handbuch.php) and informs on its webpage how to conclude on a doctoral agreement.

  • Many doctoral students at the IMK make use of the offers and chances of the GRACE Graduate School of the Climate and Environment Center. Further information about the GRACE profile and the registration can be found here: http://www.grace.kit.edu/

  • The Doctoral Convention of the Faculty of Physics (http://www.khys.kit.edu/doktorandenkonvent-physik) is dedicated to the interests of doctoral students in physics, meteorology and geophysics. Every doctoral student enrolled at the Faculty of Physics can participate in the work of the Doctoral Convention.

  • The doctorate is completed at the Faculty of Physics with a doctoral examination. Protocols are prepared by the candidates for the following doctoral students.

  • Templates for the dissertation can be found here.

  • Guidelines for the publication of the dissertation (July 2017).

english  | Home | Sitemap | KIT

Promotion

Auf dieser Seite findet man einige wichtige Links und Dokumente über die Promotion am KIT und IMK:

  • Die Promotionsordnung und die Satzungsänderung aus dem Jahr 2012

  • Die Beteiligung von Doktorand(inn)en in der Lehre hat am IMK Tradition. Näheres erklärt das Merkblatt des Studiendekans Prof. Dr. Knippertz. Eine Bedarfsliste der Tutor(inn)en im Übungsbetrieb des IMK für die nächsten Semester findet sich hier.

  • Die Promovierenden am KIT werden zentral über das Nachwuchsförderungsprogramm KHYS (Karlsruher House of Young Scientists) unterstützt. Die Anmeldung dazu ist seit 01.01.2015 für alle neuen Doktoranden(inn)en verpflichtend (http://www.khys.kit.edu/khys_registrierungsportal.php). Zudem stellt das KHYS ein Handbuch für Promovierende bereit (http://www.khys.kit.edu/handbuch.php) und informiert auf seinen Internetseiten über den Abschluss einer Promotionsvereinbarung.

  • Viele Promovierende am IMK nutzen die Angebote und Möglichkeiten der Graduiertenschule GRACE des Zentrums für Klima und Umwelt. Näheres zur deren Profil und Anmeldung hier: http://www.grace.kit.edu/

  • Der Doktorandenkonvent der Fakultät Physik (http://www.khys.kit.edu/doktorandenkonvent-physik) setzt sich für die Belange der Promovierenden in der Physik, Meteorologie und Geophysik ein. Jeder an der Fakultät eingeschriebene Promovierende kann an der Arbeit im Doktorandenkonvent mitwirken.

  • Die Promotion wird an der Fakultät Physik mit einer Doktorprüfung abgeschlossen. Seit Jahren werden davon Protokolle für die nachfolgenden Generationen angefertigt, die gesammelt hier eingesehen und ausgeliehen werden können.