deutsch  | Home | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Cloud physics group

AG Hoose

From left to right: Constanze Wellmann, Sebastian Müller, Olimpia Bruno, Dr. Quentin Coopman, Prof. Dr. Corinna Hoose, Linda Schneider, Dr. Hassan Beydoun, Jonas Hesemann, Dr. Christian Barthlott, Dr. Katharina Loewe, Dr. Andrew Barrett, Markus Karrer. Missing on picture: Maiken Vassel, Isabelle Reichardt, Dr. Monika Niemand.

Name Title Phone E-mail
  jonas hesemannXna9∂kit edu
  linda schneiderIaf2∂kit edu
  constanze wellmannVyk2∂kit edu
  olimpia brunoAfg4∂kit edu
Dr. christian barthlottUjz2∂kit edu
Dr. hassan beydounUyk3∂kit edu
Dr. quentin coopmanIes9∂kit edu
Prof. Dr. corinna hooseIel0∂kit edu
1 additional person visible within KIT only.

AG Wolkenphysik Oktober 2016
Cloud physics group, October 2016
AG Wolkenphysik Januar 2016
Cloud physics group, January 2016
AG Hoose 2015
Cloud physics group, 2014
Group picture July 2015
Group excursion, July 2015


Dr. Luisa Ickes - Postdoc, 2016.

Markus Karrer - BSc Student, 2015. BSc Thesis: "Cloud phase distribution in deep convective clouds"

Dr. Katharina Loewe - Doctoral Researcher, 2014-2017; Postdoc, 2017-2018. PhD Thesis: "Arctic mixed-phase clouds: Macro- and microphysical insights with a numerical model"

Dr. Marco Paukert - MSc Student, 2012; Doctoral Researcher, 2013-2016; Postdoc, 2016. PhD Thesis: "Droplet freezing in clouds induced by mineral dust particles: Sensitivities of precipitation and radiation"

Dr. Isabelle Steinke - Doctoral Researcher, 2010-2013. PhD Thesis: "Ice nucleation properties of mineral dusts"

Dr. Sylvia Sullivan - Visiting Scientist, 2016.

Dr. Romy Ullrich - Doctoral researcher, 2013-2016. PhD Thesis: "Development and Model Application of a Surface-Site-Based Parametrization Framework for Heterogeneous Ice Nucleation"

Maiken Vassel - BSc Student, 2014; MSc Student, 2017-2018. BSc Thesis: "Comparison of different parametrisations for ice formation in mixed-phase clouds at the Jungfraujoch"; MSc Thesis: "Arctic Multilayer Clouds"