Institute of Meteorology and Climate Research

Recognition of Achievements

In the following overview you will find information on the recognition of academic and examination achievements from previous courses of study or from a semester abroad according to §19 SPO BSc 2015 or §18 SPO MSc 2010

Change of Study Program

If you want to change to Meteorology from another course of studies, you can in principle have your achievements from the old course of studies recognised by the examination board. Please contact Prof. Dr. Andreas Fink (Advisory Service for Meteorology and Climate Physics). After a detailed consultation, you then fill out the form for recognition.

Attention: If you are newly enrolled in the Meteorology course, you must submit the application with the documents required for recognition within one semester of enrolment (see § 19 (2), SPO BSc or § 18 (2), SPO MSc).

Change of University

If you would like to continue your studies in meteorology at KIT, you can have your study and examination achievements recognized. The procedure is the same as for changing the study program. The student's excerpt of grades and the module handbook of the university from which he/she changed to KIT serve as proof.

Attention: If you are newly enrolled in the meteorology program, you must submit the application with the documents required for recognition within one semester after enrolment (see § 19 (2), SPO BSc or § 18 (2), SPO MSc).

Stay abroad

When planning your studies abroad, you can select courses in the module handbook of your host university that essentially correspond to the curriculum of the KIT Faculty of Physics.

In the ERASMUS programme, before you start your studies abroad, fill in a form for an individual study plan, the so-called Learning Agreement. Suggest to the examination board which courses and performance assessments (study or examination achievements) of your host university should replace those of KIT. The extent (in credit points) of the course to be recognized must not be significantly smaller, the central contents (according to the module handbook) and the form of examination (written, oral, ...) must be identical, and the degree of difficulty of the performance review must be comparable to or higher than at KIT.

We offer students who plan to study abroad outside the ERASMUS program the agreement of an individual study plan with the KIT faculty (analogous to the ERASMUS Learning Agreement).

You fill out the ERASMUS Learning Agreement or the individual study plan of the KIT faculty together with the academic advisor. After your return, you will apply for recognition of your achievements abroad. For this purpose, the usual form has to be filled in and submitted to the examination board with supporting documents (e.g. the transcript of records). Study achievements that were not previously agreed upon can also be recognized. Additional achievements cannot be acquired abroad (SPO §15 (1)).

Achievements earned outside the higher education system

The recognition of achievements achieved outside the university system is carried out by the deputy chairman of the examination board of the KIT faculty. He consults the representative of meteorology in the examination board.

Such achievements can only be recognized if they are equivalent in content and level. The crediting is made up to a maximum of half of the LP planned for the course of study, provided that it is proven and equivalent.

(Cf. § 32 para. 4 LHG or § 18 para. 5 SPO Master Meteorology or § 19 para. 5 SPO Bachelor Meteorology)

Students who are newly enrolled in the meteorology program must submit the application with the documents required for recognition within one semester after enrolment. (see § 19 (2), SPO BSc or § 18 (2), SPO MSc)

 

In general, the assessment of the benefits to be recognised is not a schematic comparison, but an overall consideration. Recognition is granted provided that there is no significant difference between the acquired competences and the achievements or qualifications that are to be replaced.

Institut für Meteorologie und Klimaforschung

Anerkennung von Leistungen

In der folgenden Übersicht findest du Informationen zur Anerkennung bereits erbrachter Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen aus vorangegangenen Studiengängen oder aus einem Auslandssemester nach §19 SPO BSc 2015 oder §18 SPO MSc 2010

Wechsel des Studienganges

Wenn du aus einem anderen Studiengang zur Meteorologie wechseln möchtest, kannst du dir prinzipiell durch den Prüfungsausschuss Leistungen aus dem alten Studiengang anerkennen lassen. Zunächst wendest du dich dafür bitte an apl. Prof. Dr. Andreas Fink (Fachstudienberatung Meteorologie und Klimaphysik). Nach eingehender Beratung füllst du dann das Formular zur Anerkennung aus.

Achtung: Wirst du neu in den Studiengang Meteorologie immatrikuliert, musstb du den Antrag mit den für die Anerkennung erforderlichen Unterlagen innerhalb eines Semesters nach Immatrikulation stellen (siehe § 19 (2), SPO BSc oder § 18 (2), SPO MSc).

Wechsel der Universität

Wenn du ein an einer anderen Universität begonnenes Studium in Meteorologie  am KIT fortsetzen möchtest, kannst du dir deine Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen anerkennen lassen. Das Verfahren entspricht dem beim Wechsel des Studiengangs. Als Belege dienen der Notenauszug des/der Studierende*n und das Modulhandbuch der Universität, von der ans KIT gewechselt wurde.

Achtung: Wirst du neu in den Studiengang Meteorologie immatrikuliert, musstb du den Antrag mit den für die Anerkennung erforderlichen Unterlagen innerhalb eines Semesters nach Immatrikulation stellen (siehe § 19 (2), SPO BSc oder § 18 (2), SPO MSc).

Auslandsaufenthalt

Bei der Planung deines Auslandsstudiums kannst du im Modulhandbuch deiner Gastuniversität Lehrveranstaltungen auswählen, die inhaltlich im Wesentlichen Lehrveranstaltungen des Studienplans der KIT-Fakultät für Physik entsprechen.

Im ERASMUS-Programm füllst vor deinem Auslandsstudium ein Formular zu einem individuellen Studienplan, das sog. Learning Agreement aus. Schlag dazu dem Prüfungsausschuss vor, welche Lehrveranstaltungen und Erfolgskontrollen (Studien- oder Prüfungsleistungen) deiner Gastuniversität solche des KIT ersetzen sollen. Der Umfang (an Leistungspunkten) der anzuerkennenden Lehrveranstaltung darf dabei nicht wesentlich geringer sein, die zentralen Inhalte (gemäß Modulhandbuch) und die Prüfungsform (schriftlich, mündlich,...) müssen übereinstimmen und der Schwierigkeitsgrad der Erfolgskontrolle muss vergleichbar oder höher als am KIT sein.

Wir bieten Studierenden, die ein Auslandsstudium außerhalb des ERASMUS-Programms planen, die Vereinbarung eines individuellen Studienplans mit der KIT-Fakultät (analog zum ERASMUS Learning Agreement) an.

Du füllst das ERASMUS Learning Agreement oder den individuellen Studienplan der KIT-Fakultät gemeinsam mit der Fachstudienberatung aus. Nach der Rückkehr wird dann die Anerkennung der im Ausland erbrachten Leistungen beantragt. Dazu ist das übliche Formular  auszufüllen und mit Belegen (z.B. dem transcript of records) dem Prüfungsausschuss vorzulegen. Es können auch Studienleistungen anerkannt werden, die nicht zuvor vereinbart waren. Zusatzleistungen können nicht im Ausland erworben werden (SPO §15 (1)).

Außerhalb des Hochschulsystems erbrachte Leistungen

Die Anerkennung von außerhalb des Hochschulsystems erbrachten Leistungen wird durch den stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden des Prüfungsausschusses der KIT-Fakultät vorgenommen. Er hält dazu Rücksprache mit dem Vertreter der Meteorologie im Prüfungsausschuss.

Solche Leistungen können nur dann an erkannt werden, wenn sie inhaltlich und nach Niveau gleichwertig sind. Die Anrechung erfolgt höchstens bis zur Hälfte der für den Studiengang vorgesehenen LP sofern nachgewiesen und gleichwertig.

(Vgl. § 32 Abs. 4 LHG bzw. § 18 Abs. 5 SPO Master Meteorologie bzw.  § 19 Abs. 5 SPO Bachelor Meteorologie)

Studierende, die neu in den Studiengang Meteorologie immatrikuliert werden, haben den Antrag mit den für die Anerkennung erforderlichen Unterlagen innerhalb eines Semesters nach Immatrikulation zu stellen. (siehe § 19 (2), SPO BSc oder § 18 (2), SPO MSc)

 

Generell erfolgt bei der Beurteilung der anzuerkennenden Leistungen kein schematischer Vergleich, sondern eine Gesamtbetrachtung. Eine Anerkennung erfolgt, sofern hinsichtlich der erworbenen Kompetenzen kein wesentlicher Unterschied zu den Leistungen oder Abschlüssen besteht, die ersetzt werden sollen.