Themenvorschläge der Arbeitsgruppen

sprungmarken_marker_11022

Arbeitsgruppen

Diese Liste soll einen Überblick über einige mögliche Bachelorarbeitsthemen am IMK bieten. Bei Interesse an bestimmten Forschungsgebieten und Themen, die hier nicht aufgelistet sind, zögert bitte nicht, direkt mit den Arbeitsgruppenleitern oder Wissenschaftlern Kontakt aufzunehmen.

Auf diesen Seiten findet ihr die Arbeitsgruppen der Departments IMK-AAF, IMK-ASF und IMK-TRO.

AG Blumenstock, IMK-ASF

Kontakt

Dr. Thomas Blumenstock Tel. 22838, thomas.blumenstock∂kit.edu
Dr. Frank Hase, Tel. 22434, frank.hase∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
   

AG Braesicke, IMK-ASF

Kontakt

Prof. Dr. Peter Braesicke, Tel. 22191, peter.braesicke∂kit.edu
PD Dr. Thomas Clarmann, thomas.clarmann∂kit.edu
Dr. Tobias Kerzenmacher, Tel. 28274, tobias.kerzenmacher∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
Das ungewöhnliche Verhalten der quasi-zweijährigen Schwingung (QBO) im Jahr 2016 P. Braesicke, T. Kerzenmacher

AG Cermak, IMK-ASF und IPF

Kontakt

Prof. Dr. Jan Cermak, Tel. 24510/43675, jan.cermak∂kit.edu
Hendrik Andersen, Tel. 24304/44130, hendrik.andersen∂kit.edu

Themen

Betreuung

Evaluierung satellitengestützter Wolkenerkennung in Wüstenregionen
J. Cermak
Räumliche Muster der Aerosollast aus Satllitendaten
J. Cermak

AG Grams, IMK-TRO

Kontakt

Dr. Christian Grams , Phone: 26544, grams∂kit.edu
Dr. Annika Ortel, Phone: 26537, annika.oertel∂kit.edu
Dr. Julian Quinting, Phone: 26537, julian.quinting∂kit.edu
Themen

Liebe Studierende,

wir haben immer einige Ideen für Bachelorarbeiten zu aktuellen Forschungsthemen aus unserer Gruppe. Bitte meldet euch einfach direkt bei uns.

Mögliche Themen findet ihr auf unserer Webseite: https://www.imk-tro.kit.edu/9295.php

Wir freuen uns auf eure Kontaktaufnahme!

Christian Grams, Annika Oertel und Julian Quinting

 

 

WG Handwerker, IMK-TRO

Contact

Dr. Jan Handwerker, Phone: 22847, jan.handwerker∂kit.edu
Topic Supervision
Accuracy of Doppler lidar wind profile retrievals during the Swabian-MOSES measurement campaign (Description)

Philipp Gasch, philipp.gasch∂kit.edu

 

AG Hoshyaripour, IMK-TRO

Kontakt

Dr. Ali Hoshyaripour, Tel. 23277, ali.hoshyaripour∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
Aerosol processes and interactions  

How would the great green wall in Africa affect the dust emissions?

A. Hoshyaripour
Mispredicted clouds during the Saharan dust outbreak in March 2021: role of dust-cloud interactions A. Hoshyaripour
Volcanic ash as ice nuclei: new parameterization A. Hoshyaripour
Validation of ICON-ART experiments during MOSES campaign 17-25 June 2021: aerosol size and optics A. Hoshyaripour
Validation of ICON-ART experiments during MOSES campaign 17-25 June 2021: ice nucleation potential of aerosols A. Hoshyaripour

Eruption of Tonga volcano January 2022 

A. Hoshyaripour
Mixing of volcanic aerosols with Saharan dust during the La Palma eruption 2021 A. Hoshyaripour
Data processing and AI  
Validation of desert dust forecast data using satellite and ground measurements (with DWD) A. Hoshyaripour
Analysis of aerosol budgets and trends using model and satellite data (with DWD) A. Hoshyaripour
AI-based plume rise model for biomass-burning aerosols (with NASA) A. Hoshyaripour
Tracer transport with convolutional neural network (with DKRZ) A. Hoshyaripour

AG Hoose, IMK-TRO

Kontakt

Prof. Dr. Corinna Hoose, Tel. 43587, corinna.hoose∂kit.edu
Alle Themen können auf Deutsch oder Englisch bearbeitet werden.

AG Höpfner/Friedl-Vallon, IMK-ASF

Kontakt

PD Dr. Michael Höpfner, Tel. 25948, michael.hoepfner∂kit.edu
Felix Friedl-Vallon, Tel. 24834, felix.friedl-vallon∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
Analyse von verschiedenen flugzeug- und ballongetragenen Fernerkundungsexperimenten von der oberen Troposphäre bis zur mittleren Stratosphäre und deren Interpretation z.B. mittels Chemie-/Klimamodellen. M. Höpfner, G. Wetzel, W. Woiwode, S. Johansson

AG Järvinen/Schnaiter, IMK-AAF

Kontakt

Dr. Martin Schnaiter, Tel. 24332, martin.schnaiter∂kit.edu
Dr. Emma Järvinen, Tel. 25971, emma.jaervinen∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
Nachweis und Charakterisierung von Eispartikeln in arktischen Mischphasenwolken - Auswertung von Flugzeugmessdaten E. Järvinen, M. Schnaiter

AG Klose, IMK-TRO

Kontakt

Dr. Martina Klose,  martina.klose∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
Flow around aerosol sensor M. Klose
Variability in mineral dust aerosol estimated from global model simulations: Contributions from natural and anthropogenic (agricultural) sources M. Klose

Weitere Informationen auf unserer Gruppenseite.


AG Knippertz, IMK-TRO

Kontakt

Prof. Dr. Peter Knippertz, Tel. 43565, peter.knippertz∂kit.edu
Prof. Dr. Andreas Fink, Tel. 48711, andreas.fink∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
Vertikalstruktur der tropischen Atmosphäre A. H. Fink, M. Maranan
Fallstudien zur Dynamik und Vorhersagbarkeit von Winterstürmen P. Knippertz, L. Eisenstein

AG Leisner, IMK-AAF

Kontakt

Dr. Alexei Kiselev, Tel. 26662, Email alexei.kiselev∂kit.edu
Dr. Ahmed Abdelmonem, Tel. 24520, ahmed-abdelmonem∂kit.edu
Dr. Nadine Hoffmann, Tel. 28689, nadine.hoffmann∂kit.edu
Prof. Dr. Thomas Leisner, Tel. 24865, Email thomas.leisner∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
Eisnukleation in unterkühlten Meerwassertropfen A. Kiselev, N. Hoffmann
Lichtstreuung an levitierten gefrorenen Wassertropfen mit rauen Oberflächen A. Kiselev
Einfluss von Frostschutzprotein auf das Wachstum von Eiskristallen A. Kiselev, N. Hoffmann
Sekundäreisproduktion in Meerwassertropfen A. Kiselev, T. Leisner
Probing adsorption and deposition ice nucleation of water on the sapphire substrate using optical methods A. Abdelmonem, T. Leisner

AG Möhler, IMK-AAF

Kontakt

Dr. Ottmar Möhler, Tel. 24287, ottmar.moehler∂kit.edu
Dr. Larissa Lacher, Tel. 23979, larissa.lacher∂kit.edu
Dr. Kristina Höhler, Tel. 28690 , kristina.hoehler∂kit.edu

AG Pinto, IMK-TRO

Kontakt

Prof. Dr. Joaquim G. Pinto, Tel. 28467, joaquim.pinto∂kit.edu
Dr. Florian Ehmele, Tel. 22844, florian.ehmele∂kit.edu
Dr. Patrick Ludwig, Tel. 24942, patrick.ludwig∂kit.edu
Dr. Hans Schipper, Tel. 28469, schipper∂kit.edu
Themen Betreuung
Spatial variability of seasonal precipitation statistics and trends in Central Europe using a large, century-long ensemble of regional climate models
Project: Extreme weather events under recent climate conditions (AON)
F. Ehmele
Large scale patterns (temperature, precipitation, jet stream) in PMIP3/PMIP4 LGM simulations P. Ludwig

H. Schipper

AG Saathoff, IMK-AAF

Kontakt

Dr. Harald Saathoff, Tel. 22897, harald.saathoff∂kit.edu

Themen Betreuung
Messung von Wasserisotopologen in und außerhalb von Wolken H. Saathoff