Institute of Meteorology and Climate Research

Open Positions

If you are interested working with us, please check our current open positions below. Feel free to contact Dr. Christian Grams (grams∂kit.edu) for further questions.

For students: If you are interested in a student assistant job or doing a Bachelor or Master thesis with us, please contact Christian Grams (grams∂kit.edu), Annika Oertel (annika.oertel∂kit.edu), or Julian Quinting (julian.quinting∂kit.edu) . We mostly have some jobs or thesis project ideas and are open to discuss your interests. Please also have a look at our current thesis project suggestions.

 

PostDoc position for "(Sub-seasonal) Weather Prediction for the Energy Sector" in collaboration with AXPO Solutions AG, Switzerland

 

We invite applications for a two-year PostDoc position investigating the representation and forecast skill of the large-scale circulation in operational ensemble prediction systems for applications in the energy sector in a collaborative project with AXPO Solutions AG in Switzerland.

 

More information can be found in this PDF. For questions please contact Dr Christian Grams (grams∂kit.edu) of the "Large-scale Dynamics and Predictability Group".

 

First published: 04.03.2021

 

PostDoc position in project "GULFimpact"

 

We invite applications for a three-year PostDoc position investigating the impact of air-sea interaction in the Gulf Stream region on the large-scale circulation in the North Atlantic region. The project will be in close collaboration with ETH Zurich in Switzerland.

 

More information can be found in this PDF. For questions please contact Dr Christian Grams (grams∂kit.edu) of the "Large-scale Dynamics and Predictability Group".

 

First published: 04.03.2021

Offene Stellen

Falls Sie Interesse haben bei und mit uns zu arbeiten verweisen wir gerne auf die unten aufgeführten offenen Stellen. Für weitere Auskünfte kontaktieren Sie gerne Dr. Christian Grams (grams∂kit.edu).

Für Studierende: Falls Sie Interesse an einem Assistenzjob oder einer Bachelor- oder Masterarbeit bei uns haben, kontaktieren Sie gerne Christian Grams (grams∂kit.edu), Annika Oertel (annika.oertel∂kit.edu), or Julian Quinting (julian.quinting∂kit.edu). Wir haben meistens Ideen/Themen, die man im Rahmen eines HiWi-Jobs oder einer Bachelor-/Masterarbeit untersuchen kann. Zudem sind wir offen für Vorschläge und Interessen von Ihrer Seite. Gerne verweisen wir auch auf unsere aktuellen Themenvorschläge für Abschlussarbeiten.

 

Wissenschaftliche*r Mitarbeiter*in / PostDoc zum Thema "(Sub-saisonale) Wettervorhersagen für die Energiebranche" in Zusammenarbeit mit AXPO Solutions AG, Schweiz

 

Wir suchen Kandidat*innen mit abgeschlossener Promotion für ein Projekt, in dem wir die Vorhersagegüte der großskaligen Strömung in operationellen Ensemblewettervorhersagesystemen mit Blick auf Anwendungen in der Energiebranche untersuchen. In dem zweijährigen Projekt werden wir eng mit AXPO Solutions AG in der Schweiz zusammenarbeiten.

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in diesem PDF. Auskünfte erteilt Dr. Christian Grams (grams∂kit.edu) der Gruppe "Großräumige Dynamik und Vorhersagbarkeit".

 

Veröffentlicht am: 04.03.2021

 

Wissenschaftliche*r Mitarbeiter*in / PostDoc im Projekt "GULFimpact"

 

Wir suchen Kandidat*innen mit abgeschlossener Promotion zur Untersuchung des Einflusses von Ozean-Atmosphäre-Wechselwirkung im Bereich des Golfstroms auf die grossskalige atmosphärische Zirkulation im Nordatlantikraum. In dem dreijährigen internationalen Projekt werden wir eng mit Kollegen an der ETH Zürich in der Schweiz zusammenarbeiten.

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in diesem PDF. Auskünfte erteilt Dr. Christian Grams (grams∂kit.edu) der Gruppe "Großräumige Dynamik und Vorhersagbarkeit".

 

Veröffentlicht am: 04.03.2021