deutsch  | Home | Sitemap | KIT

Climate change influences Germany from the North Sea to the Alps

Titelseite_klimabericht.jpg
Book: "Klimawandel in Deutschland" [In German]

The scientific compendium "Klimawandel in Deutschland: Entwicklung, Folgen, Risiken und Perspektiven" [In German] was published last week, which for the first time summarizes and compiles all available information about the climate change and their consequences, risks and perspectives in Germany. In addition to the topics of the fifth IPCC report, further scientific work and case studies from Germany were introduced. The result is an "assessment", which claims to represent the research situation and to classify the different positions.

126 authors from all over Germany, including our working group (Chapter 8 - Precipitation) [In German], comment on topics as observed and future changes, weather catastrophes and their consequences, projections for the future, risks and possible adaptation strategies. The authors present in a comprehensible language the current research and illustrate the most important in graphics and tables. All texts have been scientifically reviewed several times.

In an interdisciplinary approach, the book, which has been published by the Springer Science Publishers Association, brings together all fields of research and thematic fields for the first time. Besides the presentation of climate change and climate change, the authors also draw conclusions about the necessary reactions. The most important findings are summarized in a conclusion to the end of each chapter. A glossary summarizes the technical terms.

 

Guy P. Brasseur | Daniela Jacob | Susanne Schuck-Zöller (Hrsg.)
Klimawandel in Deutschland
Entwicklung, Folgen, Risiken und Perspektiven 2017
368 pp. 116 Figures
€ 53,49 (D) | € 54,99 (A) | CHF 66.55
ISBN 978-3-662-50396-6
Also as eBook available (Open Access) [In German]

 


More about this in the press release of the Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS).

english  | Home | Sitemap | KIT

Klimawandel beeinflusst Deutschland von der Nordsee bis zu den Alpen

Titelseite_klimabericht.jpg
Buch: "Klimawandel in Deutschland"

Letzte Woche ist das wissenschaftliche Kompendium „Klimawandel in Deutschland: Entwicklung, Folgen, Risiken und Perspektiven“ erschienen, welches erstmalig umfassend und fächerübergreifend alle vorliegenden Informationen zusammenfasst und aufbereitet. Neben Inhalten des fünften IPCC-Sachstandsberichts flossen weitere wissenschaftliche Arbeiten und Fallstudien aus Deutschland ein. Entstanden ist ein "Assessment", das beansprucht, die Forschungslage darzustellen und die unterschiedlichen Positionen einzuordnen.

126 Autoren aus ganz Deutschland, darunter auch aus unserer Arbeitsgruppe (Kapitel 8 - Niederschlag), äußern sich zu Themen wie bereits beobachtete und zukünftige Veränderungen, Wetterkatastrophen und deren Folgen, den Projektionen für die Zukunft, den Risiken sowie möglichen Anpassungsstrategien.  Die Autoren stellen in verständlicher Sprache den aktuellen Forschungsstand dar und veranschaulichen die wichtigsten Gedanken in Grafiken und Tabellen. Alle Texte wurden mehrfach wissenschaftlich begutachtet.

In einem interdisziplinären Ansatz führt das Buch, das im Wissenschaftsverlag Springer erschienen ist, erstmals alle Fachgebiete und Themenfelder zusammen. Neben der Darstellung von Klimawandel und Klimawandelfolgen ziehen die Autoren auch Schlüsse zu notwendigen Reaktionen. Die wichtigsten Erkenntnisse sind in einem Fazit zum Ende jedes Kapitels zusammengefasst. Ein Glossar bündelt die Fachbegriffe.

Guy P. Brasseur | Daniela Jacob | Susanne Schuck-Zöller (Hrsg.)
Klimawandel in Deutschland
Entwicklung, Folgen, Risiken und Perspektiven 2017, 368 S. 116 Abb. davon 50 Abb. in Farbe Softcover € 53,49 (D) | € 54,99 (A) | CHF 66.55
ISBN 978-3-662-50396-6
Auch als eBook verfügbar (Open Access)

Mehr dazu auch in der Pressemitteilung des Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS).