J-WADI is co-organized by the Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC) and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT IMK-TRO) in collaboration with the University of Jordan and brings together mineral dust experts from multiple institutions.

Principal investigators and main campaign organizers

Dr. Martina Klose Dr. Carlos Pérez García-Pando

Leader of Helmholtz Young Investigator Group "Mineral Dust"

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), IMK-TRO

Email: martina klose does-not-exist.kit edu

Leader of "Atmospheric Composition" Group

Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC) and Catalan Institution for Research and Advanced Studies (ICREA)

Email: carlos perez does-not-exist.bsc es

Campaign co-organizers

Prof. Tareq Hussein University of Jordan, Jordan / University of Helsinki, Finland
Dr. Andreas Wieser KIT IMK-TRO, Germany

Campaign participants

Dr. Andrés Alastuey IDAEA CSIC, Spain
Dr. Sylvain Dupont Institut National de Recherche pour l’Agriculture, l’Alimentation et l’Environnement (INRAE), France
Assoc. Prof. María Gonçalves Ageitos BSC / Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Timo Gamer KIT IMK-TRO
Adolfo González Romero (PhD student) BSC / Institute of Environmental Assessment and Water Research - Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (IDAEA-CSIC), Spain
Dr. Luka Ilic BSC, Spain
Dr. Mark Irvine INRAE, France
Prof. Konrad Kandler TU Darmstadt, Germany
Abigail Keebler (PhD student) California Institute of Technology (Caltech), USA
Hannah Meyer (PhD student) KIT IMK-TRO, Germany
Dr. Ron Miller NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies (GISS), USA
Dr. Xavier Querol IDAEA-CSIC, Spain
Simone Scheer KIT IMK-TRO
Ruben Sousse Villa (PhD student) BSC, Spain
Sebastian Vergara Palacio (PhD student) KIT IMK-TRO, Germany
Dr. Franziska Vogel KIT IMK-AAF, Germany


Alexander Böhmländer (PhD student) KIT IMK-AAF, Germany
Prof. Bethany Ehlmann Caltech, USA
Dr. Vicken Etyemezian Desert Research Institute (DRI), USA
Dr. Joe Girdwood University of Hertfordshire, UK
Cristina González Flórez (PhD student) BSC
Ann-Kathrin Goßmann Palas GmbH, Germany
Dr. Rebecca Greenberger Caltech, USA
Dr. Ottmar Möhler KIT IMK-AAF, Germany
Dr. George Nikolich DRI, USA
Agnesh Panta (PhD student) TU Darmstadt
Assoc. Prof. Chris Stopford University of Hertfordshire, UK
Dr. Frederik Weis Palas GmbH, Germany