Cloud physics group

AG HooseCorinna Hoose

From left to right: Julia Thomas, Lena Frey, Florian Le Roy De Bonneville, Fatemeh Zarei, Annika Oertel, Christian Barthlott, Corinna Hoose, Gabriella Wallentin, Hyunju Jung, Barbara Dietel, Beata Czajka, Melina Sebisch, Olimpia Bruno, Viktoria Dürlich, Marc Ebert, Behrooz Keshtgar. Missing on picture: Amir Zarboo, Kathi Maurer. 

Bild Corinna Hoose
June 2021
Bild Corinna Hoose
November 2019
AG Cloud Physics Oct 2019 Corinna Hoose
January 2019
AG Hoose Okt 2017
October 2017
AG Wolkenphysik Oktober 2016
October 2016
AG Wolkenphysik Januar 2016
January 2016
AG Hoose 2015
December 2014
Group picture July 2015
July 2015

(Some) alumni

Dr. Andrew Barrett - Postdoc and research scientist, 2016-2022. 

Dr. Hassan Beydoun - Postdoc, 2017-2019.

Dr. Quentin Coopman - Postdoc, 2017-2021.

Dr. Cunbo Han - Postdoc, 2019-2022.

Dr. Luisa Ickes - Postdoc, 2016.

Markus Karrer - BSc Student, 2015. , MSc Student, 2017-2018. BSc Thesis: "Cloud phase distribution in deep convective clouds", MSc Thesis: "Comparison of a new microphysics scheme with observations via radar and lidar forward operators"

Patrick Kuntze - MSc Student, 2018-2019. MSc Thesis: "Sensitivity of Mixed-Phase Low-Level Clouds to Secondary Ice Formation Processes"

Dr. Katharina Loewe - Doctoral Researcher, 2014-2017; Postdoc, 2017-2018. PhD Thesis: "Arctic mixed-phase clouds: Macro- and microphysical insights with a numerical model"

Dr. Monika Niemand - Postdoc, 2014-2019.

Dr. Marco Paukert - MSc Student, 2012; Doctoral Researcher, 2013-2016; Postdoc, 2016. PhD Thesis: "Droplet freezing in clouds induced by mineral dust particles: Sensitivities of precipitation and radiation"

Dr. Isabelle Reichardt - Doctoral researcher, 2012-2019. PhD thesis: "Numerische Analyse der Parametrisierung des Immersionsgefrierens sowie der Aerosolprozessierung in orographischen Mischphasenwolken"

Dr. Linda Schneider - Doctoral researcher, 2015-2018. PhD thesis: "Relative Impact of Surface and Aerosol Heterogeneities on Deep Convection"

Dr. Isabelle Steinke - Doctoral Researcher, 2010-2013. PhD Thesis: "Ice nucleation properties of mineral dusts"

Dr. Sylvia Sullivan - Visiting Scientist, 2016.

Dr. Romy Ullrich - Doctoral researcher, 2013-2016. PhD Thesis: "Development and Model Application of a Surface-Site-Based Parametrization Framework for Heterogeneous Ice Nucleation"

Maiken Vassel - BSc Student, 2014; MSc Student, 2017-2018. BSc Thesis: "Comparison of different parametrisations for ice formation in mixed-phase clouds at the Jungfraujoch"; MSc Thesis: "Arctic Multilayer Clouds"

Dr. Constanze Wellmann - Doctoral researcher, 2016-2019. PhD thesis: "Using Statistical Emulation for Sensitivity Studies of Deep Convective Clouds"